The Hosts of the Autohalle

We are a strong team and approach people and their unique personalities with interest, curiosity, and a friendly sense of humor. We share our guests’ passion for classic cars and modern classics of all kinds.

Thomas Meister
Founder and Investor

I like people with character and opinions. People who have a story to tell. It is exactly the same with vintage cars. They also tell stories. You must endeavor to experience it. This endeavor is a passion that connects me with people who share this enthusiasm and are part of the story themselves.

Marie-Josée Meister
Catering Concept Development

When driving in a vintage car, I would like to capture everything beautiful and carry it into Autohalle: the scents of fresh vegetables, fruit and flowers, as well as the variety of colors and sounds. My wish is to transfer the beauty from the region Zürich Weinland into a cozy atmosphere and creative dishes.

Simon Schmid
CEO

I find classic cars, and modern classics in particular, to be extremely relaxing. The streamlined design, the lack of features, and the pure sensation of driving catapult me back to my childhood. What a wonderful feeling!

Ivana Juric
Leiterin Kommunikation und Events

What I find fascinating about classic cars is their timeless design and uniqueness. For me, a classic car is a part of our cultural heritage and even a mobile work of art. At the Autohalle, I look forward to offering guests an experience that they will remember fondly for a long time.

Die Gastgeber der Autohalle

Wir sind ein starkes Team und gehen mit Interesse, Humor und Neugierde auf Menschen und ihre Individualität ein. Diese Leidenschaft teilen wir für unsere Gäste wie auch für Oldtimer und Youngtimer aller Art.

Thomas Meister
Initiant und Investor

Ich mag Menschen mit Charakter und Meinungen. Menschen die eine Geschichte zu erzählen haben. Genau so geht es mir bei klassischen Fahrzeugen. Auch die erzählen Geschichten. Man muss sich darum bemühen, sie zu erfahren. Dieses Bemühen ist eine Passion, die mich mit Menschen verbindet, welche diese Begeisterung teilen und selber Teil der Geschichte sind.

Marie-Josée Meister
Konzeptentwicklung Gastronomie

Beim Offenfahren in einem Oldtimer möchte ich am liebsten alles Schöne einfangen und in die Autohalle tragen: Düfte von frisch geerntetem Gemüse, Obst und Blüten, sowie die Vielfalt an Farben und Geräuschen. Vom wunderschönen Zürcher Weinland etwas in gemütliche Stimmung und kreative Gerichte zu übertragen, ist mein größter Wunsch.

Simon Schmid
CEO

Oldtimer, insbesondere Youngtimer sind für mich Entspannung pur. Die Einfachheit der Konstruktion, der Wegfall von Features und das pure Fahrgefühl katapultieren mich in meine Kindheit zurück. Ein schönes Gefühl!

Ivana Juric
Leiterin Kommunikation und Events

An Oldtimern fasziniert mich das oftmals zeitlose Design und die Unwiederholbarkeit. Ein Klassiker ist für mich Kulturgut und teilweise sogar Kunst, die bewegt werden kann. Ich freue mich darauf, Gästen in der Autohalle ein Erlebnis zu bieten, welches lange in Erinnerung bleibt.